My oh my...why have I not posted anything is so long?! I've been a slacker, that's why. So much has changed since I last posted in December. I've had a new addition to my fun filled pack! OLIVER! He is a Boston Terrier, who turned 1 today:) I adopted him from a client at the clinic who was very ill and was very much over her head with a Boston Terrier puppy. Oliver has been such a joy and despite being sick the last couple of days (with an Upper Respiratory), he has been a ton of fun, puppy energy. I'm glad he's trying to rest being kind of sick. Some dogs seem to think they can still run around like crazy while being sick (...sounds like a lot of people I know).  He's been in his cage for a majority of the time so he's not running around the house contaminating everything and spreading it to my roomie's dogs.
Oliver, for not have been exposed to much or trained, has been so great! He loves to play and loves going to Camp Bow Wow and the local dog park. He is learning how to play fetch and loves chewing on his nylabones, rawhides and rawbones. I've had fun training him and he is slowly beginning to learn more tricks. So far he knows sit, stay, shake, other paw and we are slowly learning high five. Now this brings my pack to Frank, Oliver, Timon (the cat) and the 75 gallon salt water tank. Fewww....that's a lot of work:)

School has also started, which has been crazy and I CANNOT wait to graduate with my Bachelors of Science in Biology:) On my way to apply for veterinary school as well as trying to find a "big girl" job. I finally see a light at the end of the tunnel. My roommate is also almost done and she is doing her student teaching this semester at an Elementary school and a Middle school. She wants to be a P.E. teacher as possibly apply for graduate school for special education.  Chris, my boyfriend has also made it into Texas A&M San Antonio and is working on finishing his degree in Teaching with a specialization in Special Education. I'm very excited for the both of them and can't wait to see what the future holds:)
Piggy & Peanut
2/2/2012 02:59:00 am

Hi Frank & Oliver!
I'm glad Oliver is getting some rest. Get well soon. This means that Frank can snags some treats without Oliver seeing him!!! (See Frank - we are on your side. *wink*)

Vet school should be lots of hard work for your momo. Be good to her cuz it can get stressful.

We look forward to more posts.
Catch you guys later!

Reply
9/23/2012 09:37:32 pm

good one info bro

Reply



Leave a Reply.