I thought I would add how I made Frank's Birthday cake. Just in case anyone wants to know.
It's all dog safe (Duh) and super easy and you can do what ever your heart desires to it as long as it's dog friendly.

*1 cup flour (white or whole wheat or GF)
*1 Tsp Baking Soda
*1 egg
*1/4 cup Vegetable Oil
*1/2 cup Low Fat Organic Peanut Butter
*1/3 cup Honey
*1/2 cup shredded carrots

Blend it all together until you get a "doughy" consistency. I Baked this at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. NOW, I used a pan that made the dough about 3/4 of an inch thick and I feel like I baked it tooooo long. I should have taken it out at about 20-23 minutes.

For the frosting:
*8 oz low fat cream cheese
*Some water- depends on the consistency you want to achieve
*Honey
*Peanut Butter
Blend it with a blender preferably. Make sure the cream cheese is at room temperature, because it's difficult to blend when it's cold.
I used some canned for for the "F", but you can sprinkle some carob chips or some carrots.  I thought about using some of the canned food in the icing, but opted not to.
Have fun with it and be creative. You can't make it wrong or right (well...unless you ad something toxic. Remember, no raisins, grapes, craisins,  orchocolate.

7/12/2012 08:09:50 am

Appreciate your details

Reply
9/24/2012 11:19:51 pm

THX for info

Reply



Leave a Reply.