This weekend I drove to Austin to return Gracie-kins to my mom and pick her up from the airport from her "oh so terrible" week long business trip to Vegas.  Dell and Intel choose some pretty horrible spots for business trips, don't they ;) 
This weekend being my mom's weekend, my sister also came home early this morning. I've been dying to try out a few things that have been popping up on pinterest lately, one being the crayons glued to canvased and then melted with a blow dryer. They all look so very cool on these blogs that I thought I MUST try it. I knew my sister would appreciate something out of the norm, so I've saved this project for her:) 
Needed for the project are, some crayons (new or old), canvas, hot glue gun and glue sticks as well as a blow dryer. We also used a fair amount of news paper to make sure we didn't get crayon everywhere when melting them.  
The crayons then get hot glued to the canvas at the top and heat them away with the blow dryer to get them to melt. Ours came out a tad bit different than the mentioned website above, but I still think they come out pretty cool.  My sister's is going on wall above her piano and I will definitely find a spot in the house to hang mine. Can't wait to get back to San Antonio and get it up on the wall. I will definitely do it again....maybe more the example next time. Theirs came out cool.




Leave a Reply.